Just Move Records presents its next ‘Take A Breath’ Compilation

The recognised, South African Deep House record label, Just Move Records (JMR) has just released Vol. 2 of the 5 track ‘Take A Breath’ series.

A Deep House Extended Play (EP) curated as always by head A&R and co-founder, Mig Madiq (Miguel Poñe).

As with Vol.1, it is once again an all-local affair. The EP begins with the smooth sounds of Johannesburg native, Random Fact, a Producer and DJ who has enjoyed a pretty active year, with multiple noteworthy releases.

Track 2 introduces a new artist by the name of Kotonova. The Pretoria-based music producer and percussionist adds his fresh new sounds to an ever-impressive JMR

Thorne Miller remixes Lelanga with his epic-signature groove and Splancnic, a record producer from Eldorado Park, South Africa returns with his underground deep house sounds of soul fury. Verdagris closes off the EP with a fitting ‘Wind Down’ composition.

“The anxiety through this pandemic has been somewhat overwhelming. In these uncertain times, we need to shift our energy into self-love and our divine light. Slow down… Take a breath and enjoy the music.”

Just Move Records is responsible for some of the biggest Deep House releases lately, such as “Like Honey” by Thorne Miller and their latest JMR RMXS EP. As one of the top record labels in the country, Just Move Records has informed us that this is just the beginning and that more and amazing projects are on the way.

Read Also:  Fans Praises Ayanda Daweti For His Exemplary Performance on Scandal

The Take A Breath compilation. is available on all good online stores and streaming sites – Stream/Buy here.

Mastered by Pheek

Be sure to follow the JMR Spotify playlist for all their latest releases amongst their favourites.

Read also: Just Move Records presents a JMR RMXS EP

Leave a Reply